Oatmeal White Chocolate Chip Cookies

30 May

I have a confession to make.

Despite what you might assume from my blog categories, 90% of my baking is actually cookies. I love cookies. I’ll eat them for breakfast, lunch, and dinner…and often do.

So why don’t I put up cookie recipes more often? It’s simple: cookie recipes make a LOT of cookies, and it’s hard to get rid of 48 cookies at a time without deciding to eat them all myself. And while I don’t usually worry about what I eat, it is summer, and I would like to fit into a swimsuit someday.

That said…these cookies are worth it. I’ve eaten probably four dozen myself, and don’t regret it one bit. You won’t either.

Screen Shot 2013-05-30 at 10.10.41 AM

 

Oatmeal White Chocolate Chip Cookies

1 cup butter, softened

1 cup sugar

1 cup firmly packed brown sugar

2 large eggs

1 tablespoon vanilla extract

3 cups flour

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp baking powder

1 1/2 cup uncooked quick oats

2 cups white chocolate chips (I used Ghirardelli¬†because they’re less sweet, but any kind will work)

 

1) Preheat oven to 350.

2) In a stand mixer, combine the butter, sugar, and brown sugar. Add eggs and vanilla, mix until just combined.

3) In a separate bowl, combine flour, baking soda, and baking powder. Add to the butter mixture, and mix well.

4) Add oats and chocolate chips, and mix into the batter.

5) Cook at 350 degrees for 12 minutes.

Leave a Reply

