Bourbon Apple Cider Caramel Milkshake

29 Oct

After I made the bourbon apple cider caramel sauce, it seemed like the only logical conclusion was to add icecream.

So I did.

All I can say is, I regret nothing.

bourbonmilkshake

Bourbon Apple Cider Caramel Milkshake

2 cups vanilla ice cream

1/2 cup milk (I used 2%)

1/3 cup bourbon apple cider caramel sauce

1/3 cup maple syrup

1/3 cup bourbon (I used bulleit rye – you’ll taste the bourbon pretty strongly, so I’d go with a nicer one if possible)

1 vanilla bean, seeds scraped

Whipped cream for serving

1) Add all ingredients to a blender, and mix until milkshake consistency. You may need to add more icecream or milk to achieve desired consistency.

2) Serve with whipped cream and a drizzle of caramel sauce.

Leave a Reply

